Blocked profile
  • What is blocking of a profile?
    Blocking is temporary or permanent denial of access to your profile. There are two main reasons why a profile may be blocked:
    1. In order to prevent hackers from gaining unauthorized access to the profile. In this case, the profile gets blocked until its real owner recovers it, either by themself or with the help of the Customer Support Team.
    2. As punishment for violating the rules. In this case, recovering the profile will be impossible.
    Please follow all the rules and ensure the security of your profile, then everything will be OK!
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 09.06.2016
  • Which violations may result in my OK.RU profile being blocked?
    Your profile may be blocked for a number of violations, including:
    • collecting personal information about other users;
    • knowingly providing false or fictitious information about yourself;
    • insulting and harassing other users;
    • inciting social, racial, national, or religious hatred;
    • posting messages that contain obscene words or expressions;
    • posting erotic and/or pornographic content as well as links to websites containing such content.
    • sending spam;
    • creating more than one account per person;
    • posting information related to the occult;
    • gaining unauthorized access to other users' profiles.
    This, however, is not the full list of every website violation. You can always take a look at the License Agreement and find out what else is prohibited for the sake of users' well-being.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 09.06.2016
  • Why is my profile blocked?
    Don't worry! Everything can be fixed in most cases. First and foremost, pay close attention to the reason why your profile was blocked. Possible reasons for a blocked profile:
    • Suspected unauthorized access;
    • In this case, you can restore access to your profile yourself or with help from the Customer Support Team.
    • if you violated the website's License Agreement.
    • In this case, please see additional information here.

      If neither of the above seems to be the problem, please read this article about restoring access to your profile in other situations.
      Was this info helpful? Yes • No
      Thank you for your answer!
      Article updated on 16.11.2016
  • Why was my profile blocked under item 7.4.22?
    So your profile was blocked because of the mysterious item 7.4.22 of the License Agreement, which forbids spam, and you want to get things straight? First, see the examples of this violation below:
    • If any section of your profile (First name, Surname, Status, Posts, Videos, Photos, etc.) contains information that may be considered a commercial lead, and you actively advertise it by: frequently visiting other users, sending friend requests, liking photos, posting as your status, etc., this would be considered a violation, even if you do not advertise your product/service directly. You see, these seemingly innocent actions encourage users to view your profile page and see commercial information and advertisements. That is very annoying to many users and therefore is prohibited;
    • Even if your profile doesn't contain any prohibited commercial information, but you send it in personal messages or post in open groups on the website, it still constitutes a violation of item 7.4.22;
    • Unfortunately, information regarding the maximum number of messages, invites, visits, marks, etc. per day is confidential. Please do not abuse these functions;
    • Please note that advertisements for making money online are also forbidden. We care about our users and try to protect them from scams this way;
    • Even if your profile was hacked, it won't be unblocked, as you have had enough time to take action.
    Trust us, every profile is double checked for violations before it is blocked. Therefore, sadly, the decision is final. We hope you will avoid such mistakes in the future. Please note that you can create a business group to promote your products and services.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 09.06.2016
  • What does "blocked for violating the Terms of Use of the website" mean?
    If you see this message when attempting to log in, it means that your profile was blocked by the Administration for a violation of the website's License Agreement. You can read the License Agreement here. If you are certain that you did not violate the License Agreement, you have a chance to recover your profile. Please see additional information here. If you still have questions about your profile being blocked, please contact our Customer Support Team. We will do our best to help you.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 25.02.2017
  • How can I restore access to my profile after being blocked for violating the site rules?
    If you are a victim of hackers, contact our Customer Support Team and provide a detailed description of the problem, including the following profile details:
    • username;
    • age;
    • first name, last name;
    • country and city;
    • profile link (or profile ID);
    • phone number;
    • e-mail address.
    Please note that if you intentionally violated the Terms of Use of the website, the Customer Support Team will not restore your profile. You can read the License Agreement here. To prevent such a situation in the future, watch our special video on how to safeguard your profile here.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 25.02.2017
  • How can I restore access to my profile after being blocked for suspected unauthorized access?
    If your profile has been blocked because we suspect it might have been hacked:
    • enter your username and password in the log in form on the website;
    • you will be directed to a page with the information about your profile's status and with further instructions;
    • you'll be offered to enter either your phone number, or say who are your friends on some photos. Unfortunately, the check depends on the gravity of the situation, so you cannot choose how to restore your profile;
    • after you have entered the valid data (a mobile code or your friends' names), you will get access to your profile again;
    • if you still cannot get access to your profile, please contact our Customer Support Team. Everything will be OK!
    To prevent such a situation in the future, watch our special video on how to safeguard your profile here.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 25.02.2017
  • What should I do if I see a window with the message "Your profile's security is OK!"?
    If you see a message that says, "Your profile's security is OK!", and your profile has been blocked, please don't get upset: it's very easy to restore access to your profile! To do this:
    • enter your phone number or verify the number in the window;
    • note that you can change the country code by clicking "Edit", or switch the number to a different one by clicking "Choose another number";
    • when you are ready, click "Continue";
    • you will be redirected to a new page with a field for entering the code that will be sent to the number you have just specified.
    All done! You have just recovered your profile! If you are still experiencing issues, please contact the Customer Support Team using this article.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 09.06.2016
  • How do I take a photo of myself with your website in the background?
    Sometimes the Customer Support Team may ask you to take a picture of yourself with our website in the background as a way of proving that you are the real owner of your profile. Don't worry! Taking this picture is very easy! To do this:
    1. open the website's homepage on your computer, mobile device, or tablet;
    2. sit next to the computer/mobile device/tablet where you have opened the website;
    3. ask a friend or a relative to take a picture of you, with both your face and the screen visible, or take a selfie;
    4. attach the image to your response to the request sent by the Customer Support Team or submit it as a ticket if this is your first time contacting the Customer Support Team. To do this, simply click "Attach file".
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 16.11.2016
Didn't find the answer you were looking for?