We use cookies to improve our service for you.
You can accept them or configure them yourself. More information

How do I delete my profile?

Article updated

It's a pity that you have decided to delete your OK profile. We hope that you will consider all "pros" and "cons" and stay with us. But if you have made a solid decision, here are the instructions.

To delete your profile from the full version of our website:

  1. Log in to your page.
  2. Follow this link.
  3. Click "Delete profile."
  4. Select the reason for deleting your profile.
  5. Enter your password.
  6. Click "Delete."

After the profile is deleted, you will not be able to use the phone number or the e-mail address linked to it for another OK profile for a period of 90 days.

Your personal information, as well as photos, comments, marks, conversations, groups created by you, achievements in games, and more will be deleted along with the profile.

The deleted profile can be restored within 183 days of the moment of deletion, but only if it has been linked to a phone number or e-mail address. Read this to learn how to do so.


Please note that, at the moment, it is not possible to delete your profile using the mobile version of the site or the OK application for Android. If you have no access to a computer, please contact the Customer Support Team, and they will help you.

At this time, it is possible to delete a profile only when logged in to the full version of the site on a computer or in the app for the iOS operating system.


To delete a profile in the app for the iOS operating system:

  • Open the Main Menu.
  • Select "Settings."
  • In the menu that opens, press "Delete profile" at the very bottom of the page.
  • Enter the password for your profile and confirm the deletion.


If you have access to a computer, deleting a page is simple:

  • Log in and follow this link.
  • Click the "Delete profile" button at the bottom of the screen and select a reason.
  • Enter your password and confirm the deletion of your profile.

The deleted profile may be restored within 183 days of the moment of deletion, but only if it has been linked to a phone number or e-mail address. After this time period is over, everything you have ever added to the profile will be permanently erased: photos, comments, marks, conversations, groups, achievements in games, and so on. Unfortunately, after this, it will be IMPOSSIBLE to restore the deleted profile or any of the information in it.


You will also not be able to use your phone number or e-mail address for another profile for an additional period of 90 days.


If you have no ability to log in to the site from a computer or mobile device, please contact the Customer Support Team to delete your profile.

To delete your profile:

  • Go to the Main Menu.
  • Select "Settings."
  • In the menu that opens, select "Delete profile" at the bottom of the page.
  • Enter the password for your profile and confirm the deletion.

The deleted profile may be restored within 183 days of the moment of deletion, but only if it has been linked to a phone number or e-mail address. After this time period is over, everything you have ever added to the profile will be permanently erased: photos, comments, marks, conversations, groups, achievements in games, and so on. Unfortunately, after this, it will be IMPOSSIBLE to restore the deleted profile or any of the information in it.


You will also not be able to use your phone number or e-mail address for another profile for an additional period of 90 days.

At this time, it is possible to delete a profile only when logged in to the full version of the site on a computer or in the app for the iOS operating system.


To delete a profile in the app for the iOS operating system:

  • Open the Main Menu.
  • Select "Settings."
  • In the menu that opens, press "Delete profile" at the very bottom of the page.
  • Enter the password for your profile and confirm the deletion.


If you have access to a computer, deleting a page is simple:

  • Log in and follow this link.
  • Click the "Delete profile" button at the bottom of the screen and select a reason.
  • Enter your password and confirm the deletion of your profile.

The deleted profile may be restored within 183 days of the deletion, but only if it has been linked to a phone number or e-mail address. After this time period is over, everything you have ever added to the profile will be permanently erased: photos, comments, marks, conversations, groups, achievements in games, and so on. Unfortunately, after this, it will be IMPOSSIBLE to restore the deleted profile or any of the information in it.


You will also not be able to use your phone number or e-mail address for another profile for an additional period of 90 days.


If you have no ability to log in to the site from a computer or mobile device, please contact the Customer Support Team to delete your profile.

Was this answer helpful?