If you don't have an "Enable" button near the "Private profile" feature, then you already have access to the new and improved Privacy Settings. Now you can make your profile private or public at any time, free of charge. Want to make your profile private again? We'll tell you.

  1. Click the thumbnail of your profile picture in the top right corner.
  2. On the menu that appears, select "Settings".
  3. On the left, select "Public".
  4. Set the dot in the "Who can see: my feed" – "Only friends" line, then your profile will have a lock.
  5. If you want to close your profile completely, check the "Only friends"/"Only me" box everywhere.
  6. You can also choose which sections of your profile to make available to your friends and which ones to leave private. To do this, select "Only friends" in the appropriate sections.
Was this answer helpful?