The "Private profile" function and privacy settings are directly interconnected. By enabling "Private profile", you get advanced settings that allow you to hide information on the page from strangers. If the information on the page has become available to strangers, this means that the privacy settings have been changed. To make your profile private again, you need to set "Friends only" in each of the settings and save the changes.


Thus, you do not need to pay for making your profile again. You can change the settings at any time you wish!


If you do not find the advanced privacy settings on your page, you first need to enable the "Private profile" function.

Was this answer helpful?