To stop getting invitations to groups:
  1. click "Change settings" under your main profile picture;
  2. go to the "Privacy settings" section;
  3. select the option that works for you in the "Invite me to groups" line;
  4. click "Save".
Note that if your profile is private, it will be re-opened after the new privacy settings have been saved. Sign up for the service again to close your profile.
Was this answer helpful?