When you indicate that your friend is, for example, your colleague, he or she will be notified. Only after this user has confirmed that you are colleagues will he or she be moved to the corresponding category on your contact list. You will remain just friends if he or she does not confirm the relationship you indicated.
Was this answer helpful?