Delete a profile
  • How do I delete my profile?
    To delete your profile from the full version of our website:
    1. open your page;
    2. click "License Agreement" (at the very bottom of the page, in the right column);
    3. click "Delete profile" (below the regulations);
    4. indicate why you want to delete your profile;
    5. enter your password;
    6. click "Permanently delete".
    After profile removal, the e-mail and phone number linked to it cannot be used in another profile on the OK website for 3 months.
    When a profile is deleted, it is not only the personal information that is removed, but also photos, comments, marks, conversations with friends, groups you created, achievements in games and much more.
    A deleted profile can be restored only within 90 days after its removal and only if your profile contained your phone number. You can learn how to do this here. Note that at the moment, it is not possible to delete your profile using the mobile version of the website or OK application.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 17.01.2017
  • How do I recover my profile if it has been deleted?
    To recover your profile:
    1. press the ""Registration"" button on the main page of the website;
    2. enter the telephone number linked to the deleted profile in the field for telephone number input;
    3. then you will be able to restore the access following the directions on the screen.
    Note that a deleted profile can be restored if 90 days have not passed since it was deleted and if a phone number was linked to the profile. Unfortunately, if any of these conditions have not been met, it will be impossible to recover your profile. But if your profile was blocked but not deleted, you can contact the Customer Support Team, and in that case your profile may be recovered.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 29.12.2016
  • Why can't I use my telephone number/e-mail address in a new profile?
    After profile removal, the e-mail and phone number linked to it cannot be used in another profile on the OK website for 3 months. This has been done to avoid spam. Moreover, it is the linked phone number that makes it possible to recover a deleted profile within 3 months. Just wait a little, and then you will be able to indicate the necessary data in a new profile!
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 29.12.2016
Didn't find the answer you were looking for?